County Reports

Important Notes:
  1. Counties are included if at least two school districts participated at any grade level.
  2. In most cases, the usage rates do not represent every school in the county, but just the students at the participating schools, and only those students who filled out a survey.  Pay particular attention to the introduction to determine how representative the report is.
  3. To see a listing of schools that participated in 2008-2018, visit our school participation page.

2018 County Reports

All publicly available county reports are listed below and contain the full array of questions asked on the IYS. For a snapshot of substance use for all Illinois counties, see our 2018 IYS County Snapshot.

2018 Illinois Youth Survey County Reports
Adams County Edgar County Knox County Morgan County Warren County
Bureau County Effingham County Lake County Moultrie County White County
Carroll County Ford County LaSalle County Ogle County Whiteside County
Cass County Franklin County Livingston County Peoria County Will County
Champaign County Fulton County Logan County Piatt County Williamson County
Clark County Greene County Macoupin County Pulaski County Winnebago County
Clay County Grundy County Madison County Randolph County Woodford County
Clinton County Henry County Marion County Rock Island County
Coles County Iroquois County Marshall County Saline County
Cook Non-Chicago Jackson County Mason County Sangamon County
Crawford County Jefferson County McDonough County Shelby County
Cumberland County Jo Daviess County McHenry County St. Clair County
Dekalb County Johnson County McLean County Stephenson County
Dewitt County Kane County Menard County Tazewell County
Douglas County Kankakee County Monroe County Union County
DuPage County Kendall County Montgomery County Vermilion County

For prior year reports, visit our archives.